Canada signs the Joint Statement from the 2nd Arctic Science Ministerial

The European Commission, Finland and Germany co-hosted the 2nd Arctic Science Ministerial (ASM 2) on 25-26 October 2018 in Berlin.

The aims of this 2nd ministerial meeting were to promote the results of the deliverables agreed at the 1st Arctic Science Ministerial, increase capacity to respond to major societal challenges in the Arctic, encourage further scientific cooperation among a large number of countries and representatives of indigenous peoples.

The Joint Statement has been signed and can be viewed by clicking here.